Golf Te Puke Staff & Officers


Golf Te Puke relies on the dedication of its staff and officers for the smooth running of their Bay of Plenty golf course. The Te Puke golf club is the perfect rural golf course! To enquire about becoming a member of staff or a committee/board member, please click here to contact Golf Te Puke.


Club Manager – Scott Evans

Accounts – Judy Brake

Course Superintendent – Michael Homer

Course Assistant – Dave Priest

Caterering – Adrienne Nigro

Bar – Sara Hillier

Head Professional – Jared Pender

Assistant Professional – Jared Pender

Golf Te Puke Senior Club Positions

Patron – Betty Cameron

Board Chairman – Steve McManaway

Director of Golf – Barry Smallridge

Deputy Director of Golf – Vacant

Golf Te Puke Board of Management

Chairman – Steve McManaway

Director of Golf – Barry Smallridge

General Members
Andrew Wylie
Lynette Powell
Brenda Fox
Jon Morrison

2017 Golf Te Puke Player’s Committee

Director of Golf – Barry Smallridge

Vice Director of Golf – Vacant

Women’s Captain – Trish Cavanagh

Men’s Captain – Lance Richdale

Other Men’s Representative – Peter Little

Veterans Representative – Mike Gibbs

Junior Representative – Jared Pender

2017 Golf Te Puke Men’s Committee

Captain – Lance Richdale

Deputy Captain – Peter Little

Committee – 
Ross Mackie
Lawrence Russo
Jim McCrone
Mark Widmer
Adrian Campbell
Peter Willett

2016 Golf Te Puke Women’s Committee

Captain – Trish Cavanagh

Vice Captain – Sue Bassett

Secretary – Diann Moore

Committee – Wendy McFadyen, Val Stewart

Nine Hole Convenor – Elaine Tong

Nine Hole Co-ordinator – Elaine Tong

Results Co-ordinator – Val Stewart

Saturday Co-ordinator – Debbie Millar

2016 Golf Te Puke Veteran’s Committee

Captain – Mike Gibbs 

Secretary – Betty Goldsbury

Committee – Lorraine Willett, Maurice Stickland

Players Committee Delegate – Mike Gibbs

BOP Vets Delegates
Dave Dickie
Peter Willett

2016 Golf Te Puke Junior Committee

Convener – Jared Pender

Golf Te Puke Publicity
Lawrence Russo
Val Stewart